Opioid Response Advisory Council

The Opioid Response Director works with the Opioid Response Advisory Council, consisting of 20 members from county, state, and federal agencies the represent the medical community, the the court system, the three school districts, the faith-based communities, pharmacies, EMS and law enforcement. The Opioid Response Advisory Council provides leadership, strategic planning, and collaboration for the County's opioid response efforts.

Council Members

Samantha Ange, Surry County Health Director
Sonya Cheek, Peer Support Specialist
Scott Baird, Pharmacist
Dennis Barnette, Faith Community Representative
Daryl Bottoms, Pilot Mountain Chief of Police
Ricky Bowman, District Attorney
Sheriff Steve Hiatt
Dr. Myra Cox, Elkin City Schools
Dr. Kim Morrison, Mount Airy City Schools
Dr. Travis Reeves, Surry County Schools
Jeff Eads, Partners Behavioral Health
Paul Hammes, Hugh Chatham Hospital
Shawn Myers, Town of Dobson Chief of Police
Kristy Preston, Surry County Social Services Director
Bill Southern, Chief District Court Judge
John Shelton, Surry County Emergency Services Director
Monroe Wagoner, Town of Elkin Chief of Police
Dale Watson, City of Mount Airy Chief of Police
Chris Lumsden, CEO, Northern Hospital of Surry County
Dirk Ballou, Resident Agent in Charge, DEA Greensboro Resident Office

Meeting Minutes and Agendas

6-8-2018  Meeting Agenda
8-14-2018  Meeting Minutes
7-10-2018  Meeting Agenda
3-14-2019  Meeting Agenda
7-10-2018  Meeting Minutes
3-14-2019  Meeting Minutes
8-14-2018  Meeting Agenda
1-29-2020  Meeting Agenda

© 2023 by Surry County Opioid Response. Created with Wix.com